Leadership Awards 2018

About the Yale Alumni Association Volunteer Leadership Awards

Info Accordions

Outstanding volunteers who have been nominated by alumni relations staff at YAA and in the Graduate and professional schools. Awards are presented at the YAA Assembly & Yale Alumni Fund Convocation, but nominees do not need to be present to win.

Yale staff in alumni relations submit nominations of outstanding alumni volunteer leaders and vote to select the winners.

  • Call for Nominations: August
  • Selection Process: Early Fall
  • Award Presentation: November at YAA Assembly/Yale Alumni Fund Convocation

2018 Leadership Awards

The following alumni received YAA Leadership Awards in 2018: Mark Badger ’91, Mary C. Geary ’74 MSN, Glen Gechlik ’05 MBA, Martin Fleischmann ’88, Ashley Hemmers ’07, Miko McGinty ’93, ’98 MFA, Ben Slotznick ’70, ’73 DRA. Read more about awards presented at the 2018 YAA Assembly & Yale Alumni Fund Convocation.