The Yale Medal


Inaugurated in 1952, the Yale Medal is the highest award presented by the Association of Yale Alumni, conferred solely to honor outstanding individual service to the University. Each year's recipients reflect the range of service and leadership the AYA strives to recognize with this award.

We honor these individuals for their remarkable contributions, and we recognize that they do honor to Yale and to all of us in the alumni community by the ways in which they have chosen to render service back to our treasured community of scholars and friends.

2017 Yale Medalists (View Bios at YaleNEWS)

Anne Boucher ’80            

Kenneth D. Inadomi ’76

Charles B. Johnson ’54  

Randolph M. Nelson ’85

Linus Travers ’58