The Yale Alumni Association Board of Governors is pleased to welcome eight new members to the board for a three-year term starting on July 1, 2024. Additionally, two alumni are joining the board to fill vacancies for this academic year.

Joining the Board of Governors are Frederick W. (Derry) Allen ’69, Matthew DiVenere ’87, Elyssa Ely ’17 MSN, Joe English ’17, Ossa Fredricsson Fisher ’99, Y. Elizabeth Hung ’97, ’99 MPH, Marcos Antonio Luis ’07, Alexandra L. (Lexie) Newman ’05, Rohini Shah ’06 MBA, and Anne Toker ’88, ’98 PhD.

The officers of the Board of Governors whose terms began on July 1 are:

“I am so excited to work with the incoming and current members of the Board of Governors in my first year as Executive Director at the YAA,” said Alison Cole ’99. “Their experience and expertise will assist me and the entire YAA as we continue to support joy, connection, and innovation among the alumni community.”

The board and its committees meet regularly throughout the year to set the direction for the association and to hear updates from university leadership. Members work through committees focused on the Board’s responsibilities – such as nominating candidates to stand for election to the Yale Board of Trustees – and YAA priorities, including belonging and career & professional development for alumni and students.

The Alumni Association is thankful to the nine departing board members whose terms ended on June 20, 2024, including Jia Chen ’00 PhD, Jeff Feldman ’95 MBA, Jerry Henry ’80 MDiv, Simon Ingold ’07 MA, Karin Krikorian ’94, Rachel Littman ’91, Llewellyn Miller ’70, Michael Montaño ’03
Yvette Soliz Rivers ’96, and Sterling Evans Thomas ’08.

Alumni who are interested in volunteer leadership with the YAA are encouraged to explore opportunities on our website or to reach out for more information.